Academic Advising Coordinating Council

Representing undergraduate academic advisors from all University of Georgia schools and colleges, the Academic Advising Coordinating Council will provide expertise, leadership, and support for the academic advising needs of the university community. Through best practices in training, mentoring, research, and evaluation, the Council will maintain excellence in academic advising and facilitate student success, retention, and degree completion.

UGA’s Undergraduate Academic Advising Coordinating Council is comprised of faculty and staff representatives from every undergraduate school/college, plus representatives from supporting units.

Click here to view the current AACC By-Laws. 


Meeting Dates

September 22

October 20

November 17

January 19

February 16

March 15

April 19


2023-2024 Academic Advising Coordinating Council


Whitney Jones, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Chair

Heather Smith, Honors Program, Small-college representative

Brennen Salmon, Large-college representative

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (L)
Arts and Sciences (L)
Business (L)
Ecology (S)
Education (L)
Engineering (L)

Environment and Design (S)


Exploratory Center (L)
Family and Consumer Sciences (L)
Forestry and Natural Resources (S)
Honors Program (S)
Journalism and Mass Communication (L)
Pharmacy (S)
Pre-Professional Advising (L)
Public and International Affairs (L)
Public Health (S)
Social Work (S)
Vet Med (S)

* = denotes a voting member

(S)= denotes Small College designation

(L)= denotes Large College designation




Division of Academic Enhancement
Office of Experiential Learning 
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Office of Academic Advising
Athletic Department
Career Center
Department of University Housing
Office of the Registrar
Office of Online Learning
Office of Institutional Diversity

Vice President for Instruction

Student Care and Outreach

Student Transitions

Office of Student Financial Aid